The OLA Special Libraries Committee (OLA-SLC) is a group of special librarians and non-traditional information professionals dedicated to collaborating, promoting, and sharing the wealth of knowledge in our professional community in Ontario. Members come from a diverse range of fields including librarians in government, law, business and news, as well as research consultants, information specialists, knowledge workers, prospect researchers, and students. The committee hosts professional development events, article nights, community socials, and provides opportunities for partnerships and community outreach.

Committee Members

Astrid Lange
Supervisor, Library and Research Services
Toronto Star

Maggie Weaver
Shaftesbury Associates

Jessica Samuels
Records Retention Coordinator
Honda Canada

Matthew Gertler
Data Librarian
Ryerson Library and Archives

Alexandra Kwan
Reference Librarian
Ministry of Attorney General

Marjan Farahbaksh
FSO Research & Information

Jordana Winegust
Resource Specialist
Kids Help Phone

Maggie Tiong
Research Associate
Toronto Rehabilitation Institute